I Scream Silence

image

My head hurts
My heart yearns
I want to be heard
So many words I want say
So many thoughts I want to share
Yet I scream silence

The words form in my head
The sentences get to my throat
I could hear the sound of each word
I could place the accent I want the words to be heard
Yet I scream Silence

I scream silence
I open my mouth
No sound
I listen for it, I can still hear it
Yet nothing comes out when I open my mouth
The silence is deafening
Even with my ears pressed tight I can still hear it
Then My Heart Hurts even more.

Leave a Reply

